Pakistani Rapper Stolen The Heart For Pakistani Gamers, He Becomes To Rising Star In Gaming World

Becomes To Rising Star In Gaming World

naeem shah
6 min readApr 24, 2021
Pakistani Rapper Stolen The Heart For Pakistani Gamers

Pakistani Rapper Stolen The Heart For Pakistani Gamers

Today I will tell you about a Pakistani rapper who wants to do something different in his career and today people will be forced to say that Pakistani rapper become a star in the gaming world
Making The Song For Gamers

Making The Song For Gamers

There are a lot of rap stars in Pakistan who are doing well but today we are talking about Zaryyab qasmani and the reason is his latest song which is sponsored by Mehrma game spot and performed by Zaryyab qasmani.

What is special about this song is that this song is made for Call of Duty vs Battlefield fans and this is the first time in Pakistan. That someone has made a song on Call of Duty and Battlefield games and this move is commendable and Mehrma game spot is also to be commended for making it possible.

Game Shuru Official Music Video Making Story

Pakistani Rapper Stolen The Heart For Pakistani Gamers

Mehrma games pot is a YouTube gaming channel that operates in Qatar and aims to promote the gaming industry in Pakistan.

When Mehrma Game Spot started working with a positive mindset, they felt they should do something different. Wanting to do something different, the Mehrma game spot team should also make rap songs on games.

Zaryab qasmani was the best rap singer and when Zaryab qasmani got this project, he was very happy. And his biggest reason was that Zaryab qasmani himself is a gamer.

Then came the journey to make a song. Zaryab qasmani put his different way of thinking into music was admirable. And eventually became the music of the song.

At the movement in India and Pakistan, there are songs on the pub but no song has been made on Call of Duty or Battlefield. And this song has proved that Zaryab qasmani is a rising star.

About Zaryab qasmani Pakistani Rapper Stolen The Heart For Pakistani Gamers

Born

Born and raised in Karachi, Pakistan. Date of birth June 23rd 1997.

Inspiration

Poetry, Human Psychology and Understanding of the Universe are the greatest inspirations for me.

First song

My first song “Zara Ik Nazar Pakistan Pe Tw Daal”
was released on 14th August 2014. It was completely written by Zaryab Qasmani. Zaryab is working as a solo artist.

This song was released on SoundCloud and ReverbNation as they were the most prominent platforms for audio streaming and downloading back in time before YouTube became the mainstream platform.

Career

I initially discovered my poetry writing gift/talent at the age of 8. At that time when I was in class 2 back in 2005, I use to rhyme words and write poetries for my favourite teachers of that time. From that point on wards poetry played a major role in my life and behaviour.

I filled up diaries since then and some of them are still with me including the brown leather dairy. Then in 2012 rap caught my attention as it was something very different than what was the mainstream music of that time. I instantly knew that rap is something I can do and learn.

Because I already had poetry writing experience of almost 7 years at that time plus rap and poetry goes hand in hand so it really motivated me to keep learning and keep improving day by day.

Then I released my first track in 2014 on Sound Cloud named “Zara Ik Nazar Pakistan Pe Tw Daal” and after that song I met Sharaf Qaisar in 2014 and became the official crew member of SQnation/SQmusic a HipHop crew which was based and operated in Karachi with other members who are one of the finest rappers in the industry right now such as Talhah Yunus and JJ47.

That was my turning point in rap music and that’s where I learned it more deeply and deeply until I discovered the roots of it. And with all this I was always working as a freelance writer and wrote songs for many famous artists including Faysal Qureshi for his game show “Jeet Ka Dum” which aired on HumTv and I was also a part of it.

I also worked in ARY Music as an Assistant Director. Undeniably extreme passion, hard work, determination and commitment was the first requirement and when something is driving you from inside which we call inner drive than everything becomes as it was meant to happen and you start enjoying the process instead of getting frustrated because just like everything else it took time to adjust. Nothing happens overnight.

It took me around 3 years just to properly understand the fundamentals and core of rap. It was a once in a lifetime opportunity for me and it worked really well for me. Being surrounded by the best of this field back in time and then learning with them on daily basis was like a dream come true for me.

As I said before writing was not a problem at that time as I already had 7 years of experience but rapping on the beat was somehow a challenge but fortunately I was surrounded by minds who taught me to reach my best potential in it. From wordplay to tempo.

From structure to bars. From beats per minute to bars per minute. From understanding the timing of delivery on mic to understanding the timing of beat play and countless more lessons which I learned. Performed live for so many times including for “Karachi Kings” PSL first concert which happened in Bahria Town Karachi.

It’s been a long journey of 9 years now in rap music and more than 16 years of experience in poetry writing. It feels like this is just the beginning and I’m only scratching the surface right now.

Achievements

Pakistani Rapper Stolen The Heart For Pakistani Gamers

Pioneer of Memoni Rap

Introducing rap in Memoni language for the first time ever in history and becoming the pioneer of Memoni Rap.

I always wanted to do something different and unique. Then that memoni rap got recognition and acknowledgement from “All Pakistan Memon Federation” and “World Memon Organisation” who also invited me and gave me the honour of performing it live infront of the whole community.

where my family was also present and indeed it was a wonderful and unforgettable moment for me. Plus news paper like The Express Tribune also published my first interview and a brief article on it. When dreams become reality!

Runner-up of Pepsi Rap Battle (season 1)

Pakistani Rapper Stolen The Heart For Pakistani Gamers

Then in November 2019 Pakistan’s biggest Rap Battle happened. #PepsiRapBattle which was the biggest rap competition ever happened to this date. Young stunners and Irfan Junejo were the brand ambassadors of Pepsi Black for this project.

More than 170+ participants submitted their entries from all over Pakistan. I also submitted my entry from Karachi and I got selected in #PepsiRapBattle top 7 finalists.

All 7 finalists including me were representing different cities of Pakistan which included Karachi, Lahore, Islamabad, Rawalpindi, Gujranwala and Balochistan. I was honoured to represent my hometown Karachi to the fullest in the biggest rap competition of Pakistan.

Then we all flew to Lahore and the main concert happened in Lahore Arts Council and I was fortunately the Runner-up of Pepsi Rap Battle (Season 1). A brief article was also published in “MangoBaaz” on it.

--

--

naeem shah
0 Followers

Gaming content writer, tech reviewer bloger article writer